| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

ReCo

Page history last edited by Yair 11 years, 11 months ago

The Net Wizard's Grimoire has moved! Editing this PBWiki is no longer possible. Please go to our new site, http://spellswiki.wikidot.com/.

 

 

Comments (3)

Anonymous said

at 8:55 am on May 24, 2006

Hermes Circle notes: the other teleport spells seem to transport equipment without requisite, just as the body-movement spells move equipment attached to the body.

The Ring for this and Reckless Display of Power could be called Reckless Display of Concentration Ability, though the Structure fire spell is worse. :)

The Circle would need to penetrate the resistance of a magus, or else the magus has to not resist. Portal probably gets around this by making what we'd call a wormhole -- it's the rock which is connected, so in a sense you just walk through.

Anonymous said

at 6:16 pm on May 24, 2006

All true. I will amend the spell to include attire, and a note on penetration.
Come to think of it, A Reckless Display of Power should be target Individual with a size modifier. I'll work on it.

Anonymous said

at 7:45 pm on Jun 7, 2008

About Hermes Circle: Disagreed.

This has been discussed many times on the forum.
True, ReCo spells move equipment without additionnal requisites... In the rulebook. And contrary to the more general rule of "needed requisites.

But, in the more up-to-date spells Wizard's Leap (in HoH:S p36), they are asked for, and some feel the rulebook description is just a leftover from old editions.

This is clearly a blurry area, but the "needed requisites" version has at least has much weight behind it than the "no req" version. So, IMO, this should be left for each troupe to decide.

Note also that, with requisites, not only would this spells be unquestionnable, but it would also be much more usefull, as items, animal, goods... could be "ported" through.

Otherwise, this is an awfully good idea! :)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.